Energy Solutions - Research, Trading and Management  Call Us | Contact Us Client Login
Power Calendar

Use this tool to view and download peak and off-peak days for variety of power regions. Calendars are computed using NERC holiday definitions.

Date Filter
Start Date   End Date   Region  
Excel Link 

DISCLAIMER: ENERGY GPS HAS USED SOURCES AND METHODS THAT IT BELIEVES TO BE RELIABLE; HOWEVER, ENERGY GPS DOES NOT WARRANT THE CORRECTNESS, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS, OR ACCURACY OF THE INFORMATION. IN NO EVENT SHALL ENERGY GPS BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF DATA, OR LOSS OF BUSINESS INFORMATION), WHETHER BASED ON CONTRACT, TORT, OR OTHER LEGAL THEORY, IN CONNECTION WITH THIS REPORT OR THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE INFORMATION AND ANALYSIS CONTAINED IN IT.

CAISO Calendar - January 2017 to December 2019
Monthly Hours
Month Year Flat Peak Off-Peak 1x16H Peak Days Total Days Holidays
01 - Jan 2017 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
02 - Feb 2017 672 384 288 64 24 28 0
03 - Mar 2017 743 432 311 64 27 31 0
04 - Apr 2017 720 400 320 80 25 30 0
05 - May 2017 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
06 - Jun 2017 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
07 - Jul 2017 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
08 - Aug 2017 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
09 - Sep 2017 720 400 320 80 25 30 1
10 - Oct 2017 744 416 328 80 26 31 0
11 - Nov 2017 721 400 321 80 25 30 1
12 - Dec 2017 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
01 - Jan 2018 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
02 - Feb 2018 672 384 288 64 24 28 0
03 - Mar 2018 743 432 311 64 27 31 0
04 - Apr 2018 720 400 320 80 25 30 0
05 - May 2018 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
06 - Jun 2018 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
07 - Jul 2018 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
08 - Aug 2018 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
09 - Sep 2018 720 384 336 96 24 30 1
10 - Oct 2018 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
11 - Nov 2018 721 400 321 80 25 30 1
12 - Dec 2018 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
01 - Jan 2019 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
02 - Feb 2019 672 384 288 64 24 28 0
03 - Mar 2019 743 416 327 80 26 31 0
04 - Apr 2019 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
05 - May 2019 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
06 - Jun 2019 720 400 320 80 25 30 0
07 - Jul 2019 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
08 - Aug 2019 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
09 - Sep 2019 720 384 336 96 24 30 1
10 - Oct 2019 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
11 - Nov 2019 721 400 321 80 25 30 1
12 - Dec 2019 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
Quarterly Hours
Quarter Year Flat Peak Off-Peak 1x16H Peak Days Total Days Holidays
Q1 2017 2159 1216 943 224 76 90 1
Q2 2017 2184 1232 952 224 77 91 1
Q3 2017 2208 1232 976 240 77 92 2
Q4 2017 2209 1216 993 256 76 92 2
Q1 2018 2159 1232 927 208 77 90 1
Q2 2018 2184 1232 952 224 77 91 1
Q3 2018 2208 1216 992 256 76 92 2
Q4 2018 2209 1232 977 240 77 92 2
Q1 2019 2159 1216 943 224 76 90 1
Q2 2019 2184 1232 952 224 77 91 1
Q3 2019 2208 1232 976 240 77 92 2
Q4 2019 2209 1232 977 240 77 92 2
Yearly Hours
Year Flat Peak Off-Peak 1x16H Peak Days Total Days Holidays
2017 8760 4896 3864 944 306 365 6
2018 8760 4912 3848 928 307 365 6
2019 8760 4912 3848 928 307 365 6
NERC Holidays
Date Holiday
Mon 1/2/2017 New Years
Mon 5/29/2017 Memorial
Tue 7/4/2017 Independence
Mon 9/4/2017 Labor
Thu 11/23/2017 Thanksgiving
Mon 12/25/2017 Christmas
Mon 1/1/2018 New Years
Mon 5/28/2018 Memorial
Wed 7/4/2018 Independence
Mon 9/3/2018 Labor
Thu 11/22/2018 Thanksgiving
Tue 12/25/2018 Christmas
Tue 1/1/2019 New Years
Mon 5/27/2019 Memorial
Thu 7/4/2019 Independence
Mon 9/2/2019 Labor
Thu 11/28/2019 Thanksgiving
Wed 12/25/2019 Christmas