Energy Solutions - Research, Trading and Management Contact Us Client Login
Power Calendar

Use this tool to view and download peak and off-peak days for variety of power regions. Calendars are computed using NERC holiday definitions.

Date Filter
Start Date   End Date   Region  
Excel Link 

DISCLAIMER: ENERGY GPS HAS USED SOURCES AND METHODS THAT IT BELIEVES TO BE RELIABLE; HOWEVER, ENERGY GPS DOES NOT WARRANT THE CORRECTNESS, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS, OR ACCURACY OF THE INFORMATION. IN NO EVENT SHALL ENERGY GPS BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF DATA, OR LOSS OF BUSINESS INFORMATION), WHETHER BASED ON CONTRACT, TORT, OR OTHER LEGAL THEORY, IN CONNECTION WITH THIS REPORT OR THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE INFORMATION AND ANALYSIS CONTAINED IN IT.

CAISO Calendar - January 2021 to December 2023
Monthly Hours
Month Year Flat Peak Off-Peak 1x16H Peak Days Total Days Holidays
01 - Jan 2021 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
02 - Feb 2021 672 384 288 64 24 28 0
03 - Mar 2021 743 432 311 64 27 31 0
04 - Apr 2021 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
05 - May 2021 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
06 - Jun 2021 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
07 - Jul 2021 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
08 - Aug 2021 744 416 328 80 26 31 0
09 - Sep 2021 720 400 320 80 25 30 1
10 - Oct 2021 744 416 328 80 26 31 0
11 - Nov 2021 721 400 321 80 25 30 1
12 - Dec 2021 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
01 - Jan 2022 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
02 - Feb 2022 672 384 288 64 24 28 0
03 - Mar 2022 743 432 311 64 27 31 0
04 - Apr 2022 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
05 - May 2022 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
06 - Jun 2022 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
07 - Jul 2022 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
08 - Aug 2022 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
09 - Sep 2022 720 400 320 80 25 30 1
10 - Oct 2022 744 416 328 80 26 31 0
11 - Nov 2022 721 400 321 80 25 30 1
12 - Dec 2022 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
01 - Jan 2023 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
02 - Feb 2023 672 384 288 64 24 28 0
03 - Mar 2023 743 432 311 64 27 31 0
04 - Apr 2023 720 400 320 80 25 30 0
05 - May 2023 744 416 328 80 26 31 1
06 - Jun 2023 720 416 304 64 26 30 0
07 - Jul 2023 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
08 - Aug 2023 744 432 312 64 27 31 0
09 - Sep 2023 720 400 320 80 25 30 1
10 - Oct 2023 744 416 328 80 26 31 0
11 - Nov 2023 721 400 321 80 25 30 1
12 - Dec 2023 744 400 344 96 25 31 1
Quarterly Hours
Quarter Year Flat Peak Off-Peak 1x16H Peak Days Total Days Holidays
Q1 2021 2159 1216 943 224 76 90 1
Q2 2021 2184 1232 952 224 77 91 1
Q3 2021 2208 1232 976 240 77 92 2
Q4 2021 2209 1232 977 240 77 92 2
Q1 2022 2159 1216 943 224 76 90 1
Q2 2022 2184 1232 952 224 77 91 1
Q3 2022 2208 1232 976 240 77 92 2
Q4 2022 2209 1232 977 240 77 92 2
Q1 2023 2159 1216 943 224 76 90 1
Q2 2023 2184 1232 952 224 77 91 1
Q3 2023 2208 1232 976 240 77 92 2
Q4 2023 2209 1216 993 256 76 92 2
Yearly Hours
Year Flat Peak Off-Peak 1x16H Peak Days Total Days Holidays
2021 8760 4912 3848 928 307 365 6
2022 8760 4912 3848 928 307 365 6
2023 8760 4896 3864 944 306 365 6
NERC Holidays
Date Holiday
Fri 1/1/2021 New Years
Mon 5/31/2021 Memorial
Mon 7/5/2021 Independence
Mon 9/6/2021 Labor
Thu 11/25/2021 Thanksgiving
Sat 12/25/2021 Christmas
Sat 1/1/2022 New Years
Mon 5/30/2022 Memorial
Mon 7/4/2022 Independence
Mon 9/5/2022 Labor
Thu 11/24/2022 Thanksgiving
Mon 12/26/2022 Christmas
Mon 1/2/2023 New Years
Mon 5/29/2023 Memorial
Tue 7/4/2023 Independence
Mon 9/4/2023 Labor
Thu 11/23/2023 Thanksgiving
Mon 12/25/2023 Christmas